Assisted Living Course

Colorado Assisted Living Residences:
30-Hour Administrator Online Training

Important Note: Starting in January 2019, the 30-hour administrator training will be taken down and will be replaced with the the full 40-contact-hour curriculum required by the State for licensure starting in January 2019. The new assisted living administrator requirements can be found on page 14 of this link

The LeadingAge Colorado 30-hour online course covers the basic assisted living requirements for Colorado Assisted Living Residence Owners and Operators, as well as elective courses to complete the required 30 hours of training.  View course flyer.

To receive credit for this course you will need to complete the course and take a final exam, in person, held at various locations throughout the state by December 21, 2018. Once you complete the required 30 hours of online training, you will need to contact Sarah McVeigh at 303-837-8834 to schedule your final exam.

The 30-hour online course can be purchased by contacting Sarah McVeigh at 303-837-8834 or [email protected] 


To meet these minimum assisted living requirements, administrators must complete a 30-hour training program approved by the Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment.
 

30 Hour Colorado New Administrator Training- $825.00

 

Are you a LeadingAge Colorado member? Contact Sarah McVeigh at 303-837-8834 for your member coupon and save $200!  Membership information can be found here.